Endings and Beginnings

So July has come to an end, /cry.  I have really enjoyed this month and still can’t believe the difference I saw in a month even though I have been stretching on and off for years.  Here are a couple final pictures:

Overall in July I have learned:

* I can make/ find the time if I try

* Steady and consistent effort are the best to get better

* Music causes me to focus, whereas TV causes me to be distracted

While these are things I would have considered to be true a month ago as well, there is always a difference when you believe something is true versus when you *know* because you experienced it first hand.  I don’t think I will be able to keep up stretching every single day for ever, but I want to try to continue stretching 5-6 days a week and see just how far I can go.  This was a great first month and has given me a good feeling about anything I try for a month 🙂

Speaking of which August is here… and I need a new project.  I’ve been thinking about what to do over the last week and while there are a million running through my mind, I think I need to pick a project that also works well with everything going on in my life at the time.  During August I will be travelling a lot, so I think I will work on something that has been on my brain for several years and I’ve just never mastered it the way I want to.

SO August’s project will be… learning to eat well while on the road!

One last look at how far I got in July:

Leave a Reply

