Calendar girl

In the latest stationary store I was oogling in Tokyo, I came across the largest variety of calendars I have ever seen. I don’t think I have used a non-digital calendar/date book since my trusty high school Chandler’s, and I had no idea there were so many options. In case you are in need of a calendar this year, please have a look at your options:

Accordion calendars

Wooden calendars

Very Japanese, poorly focused calendars

Stuffed animal calendars

Sliding Dog calendars

Roof-top calendars

Piano calendars

Multiplying matryoshka calendars

 

Hello Kitty calendars of all sizes

 

Really large bird calendars

 

 

 

Hallucinogenic anime calendars

 

 

Finger puppet calendars

 

 

Felt calendars

 

 

SHIBA INU calendars

 

Cute coffee calendars (it’s gigi!)

 

Block calendars

and lastly…adorable French calendars (in the theme of my blog!)

So there you go, plenty of options to choose from!  And of course all these photos were cropped and resized with gimp… I better learn some new techniques!

Leave a Reply

