January Stretching

I have officially hit the 6 month mark of when I started stretching more consistently!

There is no question in my mind that it has made a difference. My base flexibility is higher as is my flexibility when warmed up. It also takes me less and less time to get warmed up safely. So huge win all around. The only mistruth I feel I have been told was that if I missed a week it would be like starting over. I was sick in the beginning of the month and didn’t stretch for a about a week and while I didn’t improve (wouldn’t that be awesome), I didn’t lose everything I had gained. Adding to my pile of evidence showing that slow and steady do win the race after all 🙂

The-Tortoise-and-the-Hare-1935

Leave a Reply

