Pinterest a.k.a where I lost 4 hours in the blink of an eye

pinterest_badge_redSo I am clearly behind the times, but I have recently discovered pinterest.  I’m quite glad it’s a recent discovery because I fear it could become a serious black hole for my time.  It would be a really pretty black hole though!

I both love and hate this site. It has the most beautiful eye candy for any subject you are looking for, however for me it got so overwhelming with choices and ideas and at my level most of the hairstyles I was looking at were far beyond my capabilities.

French braids are so easy, I’m going to do three:

3de525561dcb0189f31e8265d9a145b3

…  TELL YOUR PICTURE TO STOP MOCKING ME!

This particular hairstyle took away far too much of my life:

Untitled-14p.s that is NOT ME

The instructions seemed easy enough:

19dd9a5b9ad5eb5bc573955c4cb661a8

wait, wait, wait… there is clearly something missing between steps 4 and 5… because mine never turned magically became a perky bow like that:

bow1

no

bow2

absolutely not

bow3

I see what you are going for… but no.  Clearly it’s not really possible…

braidcollection

Now you’re just being mean pinterest

Leave a Reply

