May Flowers

hangingflowersHanging lilacs in the Imperial Palace Garden

It’s May!  Beautiful, beautiful May!  I’m back in Tokyo where the weather is currently beautiful and appropriately spring like.

Unlike home where it just snowed again…

CANADA IT”S MAY, YOU’RE DOING IT WRONG:

winnipeg-snow-ice

So what will May bring?   Flowers, pilgrims, more snow?  Well for me May is bringing… traditional Japanese cuisine!!!!!  This month I’ve decided it’s best to work with what you got, and I’ve got access to all the Japanese ingredients you could ask for.  However I do leave Tokyo mid May so this month will be two-fold.  Making Japanese food in Japan, and then making Japanese food as best I can in Canada.  I think it will be a fun and oishii (tasty) month!

japanese food

Leave a Reply

