Mornings in Japan

I’m back in Japan for the next 6 weeks and I couldn’t be happier about it.  We are still just settling in, but this time has a much more homey and relaxed feel about it.  I know there is still so much of Tokyo I want to see… but since I have seen a lot of it,  I feel much happier just being here.  I don’t feel in a rush to see it all, all at once.  That is a very nice feeling, and kinda new for me 🙂

So far mornings in Japan go like this…

First go find your adorable Gigi mug that you would defend to anyone (but you’re in Japan so you don’t have to)

IMG_2752

Then get package of quick brew coffee.  Like instant coffee, but actually brewed and amazing.

IMG_2753

open your coffee and gaze into it’s eyes

IMG_2754

origami it into brewing position (yes I used origami as a verb)

IMG_2755

place it atop your mug and brace yourself for

IMG_2760

an uber delicious and speedy cup of coffee!!

morning coffee

totemo oishii desu!

Now I’m ready to face the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

