All the spices

I just realized I never made a very good initial post about which spices I am trying to use, so here they are:

spices-market

Ha!  I wish my spices looked like that.  Here’s what my spice shelf actually looks like:

spice rack

In fact it was so hard to locate which spices I had without taking them all out, I made a list of the spices we had and posted it on the cabinet door.  spice list

I was about to update it when the inspiration for this month’s project took hold.  SO here is the updated list of spices I am hoping to use in the coming weeks:

basil leaves

bay leaves

cardamom

cayenne pepper ✓

cinnamon ✓

cloves

cumin

curry powder

dashi

dill weed

garlic powder

ginger

japanese 7 spice

lemon pepper

nutmeg

onion powder

paprika

pepper  ✓

pumpkin pie spice  ✓

rosemary leaves

sage

salt  ✓

thyme

turmeric

vanilla extract  ✓

6 down, 19 to go!

One thought on “All the spices

  1. Pingback: Rainy Day Project | 2014 – How to learn anything

Leave a Reply

