Doubling down

febAs February was approaching I had lots of ideas for projects this month.  Then we decided to stay in Montreal for another month (which is actually really exciting news, more on that later).  I decided that since we are staying to focus on training, it would allow for a fun month of continuing French and upping my stretching.

Almost a year ago I made stretching my project for the month.  It went really well and I kept it up pretty well for the next 6 months or so.  Sadly after that I fell behind.  The short month of February seems like a great time to keep up the stretching and the French.

Making them part of my day and schedule has been working pretty well so I’ll stick with that, French in the mornings and Stretching at the end of training or end of the day.  I think it will also be a good test to see if it is practical to keep language studies as a part of my day even while adding another project on top.

The Goals:

  • 45 mins of French a day
  • 45 mins of Stretching a day
  • End the month with a set stretching routine I can continue with after

I’m not going to put any specific outcomes on increasing my flexibility other than “becoming more flexible”.  Even though this is in incredibly vague goal, at the moment I am more interested in consistently stretching than being able to reach certain positions.  At least for now 🙂

…Oh yeah Montreal… we decided to stay another month!   The training has been so great here and we decided to make the most of it while we have the time and we’re already out here.  I feel pretty lucky that we are able to travel the world like we do, but we couldn’t do it without the help from our family… THANKS GUYS!!!

snow heart

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

